Posted by: nastylittletruths | January 24, 2012

Preying On The Ignorant

I went back to my post of January 25th, 2011 (damn, time flies…) and realised that if I was stupid enough to take the journey to Rienzi today not much would have changed…

https://nastylittletruths.wordpress.com/2011/01/25/a-celebration-of-nothing/

Advertised as the anniversary of ‘when change began’, it is ironic that in TnT politics nothing ever really does. If one can tell me the difference between the last corrupt and arrogant administration and this one – apart from the presence of the COP, leadership gender and the obvious racial difference – please let me know.

So while as a humanist my moment of sorrow did occur on hearing about Patrick’s health problems early this morning, I have to contrast that with the feeling of seeing my fellow citizens waving flags and screaming in another celebration of foisting another sets of bandits in charge of the bank…

I’ve been spreading an excellent article on the Guardian from a few weeks ago by Kito Johnson and it’s the perfect explanation of the orgy that is Rienzi… Lord help us…

http://www.guardian.co.tt/columnist/sunday-january-15-2012/let-them-eat-silk

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

